Composite Decking
Email this Article

Fiberon Decking Reviews

Fiberon low maintenance decking is manufactured by Fiber Comoposites, LLC in New London, NC. Horizon with Permatech is available in Ipe, Rosewood, Sand, Brick, Bronze, Slate and comes with a 25 year warranty. The sanctuary line is available in these multi chromatic colors: Earl Gray, Cocoa, Latte and Espresso. Fiberon Pro-Tect decking is available in Canyon Brown, Harbor Gray, Chestnut, Gray Birch and Western Cedar. The Classic decking line is available in Timber and Granite. Fiberon Professional decking is available in Gray, Cedar and Brown for approximately $3.00 per linear foot. These low maintenance products can be installed using the Deck Pilot hidden fastener system. Fiberon decking has been tested and has an evaluation service report (CCRR-0108).



Please write a review of your experience using this product below.

Sponsors

Comments, Questions and Reviews

POST A NEW COMMENT

This is about the Fiboron composite fencing, the cedar. After one week a fence post cracked. My seller short ordered two posts, now I needed three of them. Over three weeks later the NEW posts arrived, all were cracked!! Don''t waste your money. Over two months later and my fence still can not be completed. I am pissed off and not a happy camper !!!!!

posted by Npatzer at 10/29/2014 1:49:15 PM


My Fiberon deck has cupped, warped and even cracked. Fiberon refuses to admit that their product is defective under warranty

posted by mustang218 at 8/11/2014 2:24:32 PM


Which Fiberon Product was this? I have installed several of their horizon and protect products, and never had an issue...you''ve got me concerned !?!?!

posted by saedriver at 8/13/2014 9:01:15 AM


We are sorry to hear about the issues you have with Fiberon Decking. Some buckling and cupping issues may result from inadequate ventilation under the decking, improper board gapping or uneven substructures. If you have not contacted us already, please call Consumer & Technical Support at 800-573-8841. We take your concerns seriously and want to get more information to assist in providing resolutions. Tammy Sanders

posted by Tammy Sanders at 8/14/2014 2:40:55 PM


any experience with the Fiberon PVC Brownstone decking ?

posted by partner at 10/27/2014 11:24:17 PM


which model did you have ?

posted by partner at 10/27/2014 11:25:57 PM


I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND FIBERON? SAME PROBLEM!!! Terrible buckling & cupping. I had it professionally installed...on 16" centers, using thier fasteners as is recommended for residential applications. After going back and forth with Tammy, the customer servicerepresentative, I got a "sorry not our problem" letter this week. This is terrible!

posted by biteman at 7/19/2014 1:03:09 PM


We chose to purchase composite wood for our deck from Fiberon and what a disappointment!!! Please if we can spare anyone from the expense of buying this kind of material would be great! we have a 14x14 deck that in less than a year an a half the planks started buckling in different sections! The Mfg. now says is not responsible!!!! But they sure advertise that their warranty is good for 15+ years. DONT BE FOOLED! You are better off buying redwood!!!

posted by James S at 7/10/2013 12:55:01 AM


James Im really dissapointed to her this buckeling issue, I was leaning torwards composite decking replacing my 25 year old redwood deck. Was there a happy ending?

posted by ncontrols at 5/12/2014 12:57:34 AM


Did the person who installed the material use 12 inch centers??

posted by thomasvancleave at 5/26/2014 12:59:52 PM